Advice and answers from the karmaCRM Team

In the list of contacts, you can perform common operations such as to delete multiple contacts, assign the same user to multiple contacts, and update the status for multiple contacts.

Click on Contacts tab and the list of contacts is displayed as below.

Select one or more contacts from the list for which you want to perform an action. The Bulk Update Menu drop-down list appears just above the list of contacts, as below.

You can select an action for the selected contacts, as below.

Note: The Bulk Update Menu shows different options in the list depending on the integrations that you have setup with your Karma account. For example, you can see 'Synch to Google Contacts' option only after you setup your karma account integration with Google Contacts.

Assign to User

Select Assign to User option if you want to assign a user to the selected contacts. If another user for a selected contact is already assigned, then the assigned user is updated. If there is no user assigned for selected contacts, the user is assigned.

Select the checkbox, if you want to send email notification to the assigned user.

Update Permissions

Select Update Permissions option if you want to assign or update permission for selected contacts.

Select Everyone option, if you want that all users can access the details of selected contacts.

Select Private option, if you want that only specific set of users can access the details of the selected contacts. Select one or more users and select the corresponding type of permission.

  • Read Only: Select this option, if the corresponding selected user can only read the details of selected contacts.
  • Read and Write: Select this option, if the corresponding selected user can see and edit the details of selected contacts.

If you have selected Private option, only selected users, account owner and admin can see the details of selected contacts.

  • Add to Existing Permissions: Select this option if you want that above new permissions will be added to the existing permissions of the selected contacts.
  • Replace Existing Permissions: Select this option if you want to replace the existing permission with the above new permissions assigned.

Click on Update button and the permissions are updated for selected contacts.

Update Referral Source

Select Update Referral Source option, if you want to assign or update the referral source of selected contacts. Select the referral source such as website, phone and referral.

Add a Tag

Select Add a Tag option, if you want to add a tag for selected contacts. Write the tag and if the tag is already exist, the tag starts displaying in field. You can select the tag and the tag is added to selected contacts. If one or more tags are already available for a selected contact, the new tag is added in addition to the already available tags.

Remove a Tag

Select Remove a Tag option, if you want to remove the available tags of the selected contacts. Write the tag that you want to remove and click on Update button. If this tag is available for selected contacts, the tag is removed.

Update a Custom Field

While customizing the contact form, you can add one or more custom fields. You can also define different values for these custom fields. If the forms that are used while creating the selected contacts have selected custom fields, the value can be updated for these custom fields. Select Update a Custom Field option, and select the custom field whose value you want to update. Now select the value for corresponding selected custom field. Click on Update button.

Update Status

Select Update Status option, if you want to assign or update the status of the selected contacts.

If the status was not assigned for a selected contact, the new status is assigned. If the status is already assigned, the new status is updated.

Update Stage

Select Update Stage option, if you want to assign or update the stag of the selected contacts.

If the stage was not assigned for any selected contact, the new stage is assigned. If the stage is already assigned, the new stage is updated.

Delete the Contacts

Select Delete option, if you want to delete the selected contacts. Click on Update button and the contacts are deleted.

Note: If you delete a contact, all data associated with that contact is also deleted.

Send Contacts to MailChimp List

Select Send to Mailchimp List option, if you want to send the selected contacts to your MailChimp list. You need to integrate MailChimp account to your karmaCRM contacts before sending contacts. 

Update Industry

Select Update Industry option, if you want to add or update the industry for the selected contacts.

If the industry is already added for a contact, the industry is updated. If no industry is added for selected contacts, the new industry is added for contacts. Click on Update button.

Sync to Google Contacts

Select Sync to Google Contacts option, if you want to send multiple contacts at same time to your Google contacts. 

Send an Email

Select Send an Email option, if you want to send the same email to selected contacts. The window appears.

In Bulk Recipients field, you can see the email ID’s of all selected contacts. You can also delete the email ID’s for whom you do not want to send an email. Click on

to delete the corresponding email ID. If there is no email ID available for selected contact, the email cannot be sent to that contact.

The Send an Email option is available after you integrate one or more email accounts with karmaCRM.

Did this answer your question?