Advice and answers from the karmaCRM Team

karmaCRM enables you to edit the task templates, and task template categories. You can also delete the task templates and its categories.

Note: Only the karma account owner and the account admin can access this section.

Click on Settings link available at the right side of the navigation bar.

The Settings page appears. Click on Task Templates link available in Customization section as below.

Manage Task Template Categories

You can perform following actions for each task template category.

Edit the Template Category 

Click on

icon to edit the corresponding task template category. The Edit Task Template Category window appears.

You can change the name of task template category. Click on Save button and the category name is updated.

Delete the Template Category 

Click on

icon to delete the corresponding task template category. KarmaCRM asks you to confirm whether you want to delete the task template category.

Click on Yes button and the task template category is deleted.

Note: If you delete the category, then all task templates associated with category are also deleted.

Manage Task Templates

You can perform following actions for each task template listed.

Edit the Task Template 

Click on

icon to edit the corresponding task template. The Edit Task Template window appears.

You can change the name of task template and its category. Click on Save button and the changes are updated.

Delete the Task Template 

Click on

icon to delete the corresponding task template. KarmaCRM asks you to confirm whether you want to delete the task template.

Click on Yes button and the task template is deleted.

Edit Steps of Task Template 

Click on Manage Steps button to manage the steps of the corresponding task template. The page appears as below.

Click on Yes button and the task step is deleted.

Did this answer your question?