**Only the owner of the account can make these changes.
If someone leaves your company, you will want to disable them. This will keep your costs down if you are on a per user plan, as well as prevent them from logging into your account.
Once a user is disabled, they will immediately be kicked from the system if they are logged in, and the system will no longer recognize their email address in the event they attempt to reset a password or ask the support team to activate their account.
Any data they entered will remain within the system so you will not lose all of the work they have done in karma. You can reassign it to their replacement or leave it as is.
To disable a user, go to Settings > Users. Click the trash can icon next to their name, and then click Disable this User.