Advice and answers from the karmaCRM Team

User groups are used in a situation that you have your data private and you need to have multiple users still have access to the data. For instance, you have 2 regional sales team. Team A has 4 users that need to see all of the contacts in their region. You would create a user group and then give the entire group permission to view the contacts.

**Only admins and owners can create and edit the user groups. Any type of user can give permissions to a group.  

Access the User Group Settings

To create the user groups, click on your name in the upper right corner, and go to Settings

Click Groups on the right side of your screen

Create a New User Group. 

To create a new group, click the New Group button. 

Name the group, and check the box next to users that belong to the group. Click Save once you have finished.

Edit Group Details

If you need to change the name of the group or add more users, you can edit the group details. 

Change the name of the group if needed. Select the checkbox corresponding to the user name to which you want to add in a group. Click on Save button. 

Did this answer your question?