Advice and answers from the karmaCRM Team

**Only admins and owners can make these changes

By default, the duplicate check system is turned on, meaning that if you import your contacts and they have the exact same first and last name, they will be automatically merged together. To change this, you'll need to make the global change in your organization settings.  

Click on your name in the header bar and go to Settings. Click Organization on the right side of the screen. 

Simply type in the correct business name, and then click the Save button.


Did this answer your question?