You can add one or more calendars for your account. karmaCRM enables you to manage all your events and tasks in a calendar.
Click on Calendars tab as below.
Click on the New Calendar button at the upper right-hand side of the page. The New Calendar page appears as below.
Add Basic Details
- In the Name field, enter a name for your calendar.
- In Color, select the color for your calendar from the Color palette. In the list of calendar, you can distinguish each calendar by its color legend. When you select multiple calendars to see its events in a single calendar view, you can see that the events are seen in the same color as of its calendar color. (Please see create an event for detailed instructions.)
Add Calendar Sharing Details
You have an option to share the calendar with all the account users or with specific users, or make the calendar private.
In Sharing section, select one of the following options that matches the visibility you want your calendar to have.
- Make this Calendar Public: Select this option, if you want that all users can see your calendar along with its events. All users are able to see your calendar and manage the events of calendar such as add new event, delete an event and mark the event as completed.
- Make this Calendar Private: Select this option, if you want that no other users are able to see your calendar and manage its events. If you selects this option, the other user cannot see your calendar in one's account.
- Share with Specific Users: Check the boxes next to the users' names with whom you wish to share your calendar. Only the selected users can see your calendar and manage its event. You can either select individual users or click on Check All option, to select all users. You can also mark the checkbox corresponding to Select Group and it gives an option to select the group. The calendar is automatically shared with all the users of selected group. (Please see create group for detailed instructions.)
When you select this option, you can see that the calendar is already shared with karmaCRM account owner and the account admin.
You cannot unshare the calendar with karmaCRM account owner and the account admin. The karmaCRM account owner and the account admin can see the calendar of all users and make any changes in the calendar.
Click on the Create button.
Your calendar appears along the right-hand side (towards the middle) of the main Calendar page. (Please see list of calendars for detailed instructions.)