You can, to a point. If data is made private admins and the owner of the account can still see the data. If a contact is marked as private, and assigned to a regular user, that user will be able to see and work with the contact. Their admin will also be able to see and work with the contact as well, but other users on the account will not see the contact.

You can make your data private in 2 different ways.

  • when you create a new contact, company, deal or case, in the permissions field, mark the entry as private instead of public.
  • you can bulk update all of your contacts, companies, deals, or cases. Select all of the entries by checking the checkbox in the upper left corner of the screen, and then select update permissions within the bulk update menu, and follow the onscreen instructions.
Did this answer your question?